Virginia Sources

Last Updated on 8 Apr 2021

Last Updated on 8 Apr 2021

1790, Reubin Herrell of Wythe County, VA

Added 6 May 2015

26 May 1790

Additional justices of the peace were recommended as follows: Enoch Osburn, Manitree Jones, Alexander Buchanan, James Maxwell, Nathaniel Frisbie, William Calfee, James Campbell, Joseph Patterson, Jesse Evans, Robert Adams, James Findley [Finley], and Andrew Steele.

In addition the constables for the various companies were appointed. These included James Murphy, David Miles, George Houck, Adam Aerhart, Robert Calhoun, Henry Baugh, Peter Kinser, Robert Inglish, Barnet Folie [Foley], Jesse Lynch, Archibald Buchanan, William Mairs, William Allen, Isaac Mendinall, Holton Muncey, Reubin Herrell, and John Compton, Jr.

Source: Abstracts of Court Orders of Wythe County, Virginia, 1790-1791; 1795-1810, Volume 1, by Mary B. Kegley, 1996, p. 2.

Discuss this Source

Last Updated on 8 Apr 2021

There are no comments at this time.

Registered users may submit a comment.